Back to top

Volunteer Opportunities

Event Date Address
Composting Booth at Bates Nut Farm: Celebrating Farm Life Sat, Sep 29, 2018
8:00am - 5:00pm
Bates Nut Farm
15954 Woods Valley Rd Valley Center 92082
Composting Booth at Apple Days Fern Street Circus Sat, Sep 29, 2018
9:00am - 3:00pm
Julian Library
1850 CA-78 Julian California 92036
Zero Waste Booth and Compost Collection at the Encinitas Oktoberfest Sun, Sep 30, 2018
8:00am - 7:30pm
Mountain Vista Dr between N El Camino Real and Wandering Rd Encinitas California 92024
Backyard Composting and Vermicomposting Workshop at Tecolote Canyon Sat, Oct 6, 2018
9:00am - 1:00pm
Tecolote Canyon Nature Center
5180 Tecolote Rd San Diego 92110
Zero Waste Booth and Recycling Collection at Surfing Madonna Beach Run Sun, Oct 7, 2018
10:00am - 5:00pm
Moonlight Beach
400 B St. Encinitas California 92024
October Build and Beautify, a Volunteer day at the Center Tue, Oct 9, 2018
9:00am - 11:00pm
Solana Center for Environmental Innovation
137 N El Camino Real Encinitas California 92024
Vermicomposting with the McGrath YMCA Wed, Oct 10, 2018
9:00am - 11:45am
McGrath YMCA
12006 Campo Rd, Spring Valley, CA 91978 Spring Valley California 91978
Backyard Composting Workshop at the Julian Library Tue, Oct 16, 2018
5:00pm - 8:45pm
Julian Library
1850 CA-78 Julian California 92036
Master Composter Week 2 in Fallbrook Sat, Oct 20, 2018
9:30am - 11:30am
Fallbrook Fertilizer, Feed & Farm Supply
215 W. Fallbrook St. Fallbrook California 92028
Manure Management Booth at the Horse Heritage Festival Sun, Oct 21, 2018
8:30am - 4:00pm
Walnut Grove Park
1950 Sycamore Dr San Marcos California 92069
Master Composter Week 3 in Fallbrook Sat, Oct 27, 2018
9:30am - 11:30am
Fallbrook Fertilizer, Feed & Farm Supply
215 W. Fallbrook St. Fallbrook California 92028
Rain Barrel Distribution at Autumn Fest Sat, Nov 3, 2018
8:00am - 1:00pm
Water Conservation Garden
12122 Cuyamaca College Dr. W El Cajon California 92019
Composting Booth at Autumn Fest Sat, Nov 3, 2018
8:00am - 4:00pm
Water Conservation Garden
12122 Cuyamaca College Dr. W El Cajon California 92019